The Time Machine

The Time Machine

The Time Machine


Original Theatre in association with New Wolsey Theatre present

The Time Machine

Written by Steven Canny & John Nicholson
Adapted from the novel by HG Wells
Story by Steven Canny, John Nichol

A hilarious retelling of the epic and world-famous novel by HG Wells.

Fast-paced, wise-cracking, this is an adaptation like no other. When the world of science fiction and science fact collide extraordinary and mind-boggling things can happen.

Expect the most surprising and unforeseen consequences as we go on a journey through time. A comedy that travels to the end of the earth's life in order to reflect on our own.

Join us for a hilarious roller-coaster ride of a show and a brilliant new take on H.G. Wells classic science fiction novella.

Strap yourself in as you’re taken on a fast and funny journey with plenty of twists and turns along the way, just make sure to note down the time and date on your way in… you know… just in case you have to find your way back there at some point…

From the award-winning Original Theatre who brought you the smash-hit comedy The Hound of the Baskervilles, Alan Bennett’s The Habit of Art, and the acclaimed Birdsong.

Warning: may contain show tunes.

Age guidance: 10+

 


Tour Dates

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Thursday 23 February - Saturday 4 March 2023

Derby Theatre, Derby
Tuesday 7 March - Saturday 11 March 2023

York Theatre Royal, York
Tuesday 14 March - Saturday 18 March 2023

Devonshire Park, Eastbourne
Tuesday 21 March - Saturday 25 March 2023

Malvern Theatres, Malvern
Tuesday 28 March - Saturday 1 April 2023

Octagon Bolton, Bolton
Wednesday 12 April - Saturday 22 April 2023

Theatre Royal Bath, Bath
Monday 24 April - Saturday 29 April